TV News Diet

Magaly G., hosting this week’s Weekly Scribble at Poets And Storytellers United asks us to include the phrase “swallowed screams for dinner”, a line borrowed from Telling Stories, a poem by C Sandlin…  

Hence, my shadorma:    

TV News Diet

no escape
we just sit and watch
we don’t sleep
we can’t eat
we swallow screams for dinner
go to bed hungry

---------------[|||]--------------
Poets And Storytellers United
Weekly Scribble #33
~ swallow screams for dinner ~
---------[||]---------
Sincere apology for the unappetizing appearance of this post; I'm still finding my way around the WordPress "Improved" Block Editor function. If I can find my way back to Standard/ Classic...that's where I'll be.

6 thoughts on “TV News Diet

  1. These days, staying “informed” can certainly leave a soul with a severe case of indigestion.

    About your issues with WordPress. No apologies needed. Blogger has also “improved” its dashboard, and… it sucks.

  2. Blogger and WordPress must have dole out misery simultaneously to prevent anyone from switching from one to the other. I share your aggravation! Maybe we should just skip dinner.

Leave a comment