The Breakfast Fast Is (Almost) OVER!!!

 

Woo Hooo!!!

Poetry Breakfast, one of my favorite sites, has ended its summer break and will resume its daily schedule, publishing some really fine work (as always) on October 2nd.  I’ve been lucky enough to have my own work appear there several times in the past, and am hopeful that they will find me worthy again soon.

They’ve renewed their Submissions Call, so I sent them a few pieces this morning and will now sit with fingers crossed. My experience is that they have an amazingly quick turnaround time–a fact that any poet really appreciates.

You should check them out.  Never a clunker, in my humble opinion.

(You could start with my own previous appearances, if you like:)

Hard Going    The Daily Grind    Fly Away Home   How It Happens

A Note, Tabled        Time Machine

Leave a comment