Sling Me Some Long-Term Hammock, Dude

School’s not quite done yet, despite the fact that the students have declared otherwise. There’s a full day today and a couple half-days on Friday and Monday, but (unlike the students who still have to at least show up) I’ve already put in the required absentee paperwork, so technically I’m done.

And I do mean done.

Sadly, Summer will be over before we know it and they’ll have to get back to work.  Not me, though. When I say “done“, I mean DONE.

Q: What does Mr. Retirement say on the 1st day of the new school year?
A: “Neener, neener, neener.”

hammock08

2 thoughts on “Sling Me Some Long-Term Hammock, Dude

Leave a Reply

