Coffee Lover’s Lament

Sadly, vacations end. 

My poem, The Daily Grind, lamenting both the return to work and its negative effects on a good cup of joe, is featured today at Poetry Breakfast.  I’m very grateful to Editor Ann Kestner for finding the piece worthy to help kick off the new year.  I hope you’ll enjoy it, and add the site to your bookmarks.

Read ‘The Daily Grind’ at Poetry Breakfast HERE

coffee-also-hed2

One thought on “Coffee Lover’s Lament

  1. Congrats on your poem being featured in the Poetry Breakfast! With my job switch, I just had a three-day vacation, but it was sweet. On the note of vacations, while picking up a textbook, I stood behind a college student who talked at length with me about the daily grind of going to classes.

Leave a Reply

