Quick Turnaround, Long wait

Big thanks to Kate Garrett, Poetry / Flash Fiction Editor of Pankhearst’s upcoming Slim Volume anthology, See Into The Dark, for accepting my poem “…some sort of gun.” which was one of four pieces submitted.

It’s rare to receive any response (either acceptance or rejection) in such short order (six days!) and so early (submission deadline = February, 2016). Needless to say, I’m a happy poet.

The anthology won’t be published until May.  I don’t mind the wait; I’ve read earlier releases from Slim Volume, and I’m sure my work will be in good company.

Bonus: I get the satisfaction of knowing that I’ll have at least one poem published next year.

I’ll tug on your sleeve about this one later…much later.

One thought on “Quick Turnaround, Long wait

Leave a Reply

