Six Word Saturday

brick

All-Day Drive? Not So Bad!

It should be pretty obvious by now to most folks that I’m a stay-at-home sort of guy.  My Beloved Sandra generally sees to it that I get out and about every once in a while, like it or not.  This year she’s dragging me treating me to a stay on The Outer Banks in North Carolina.

We’re not quite there yet, but after almost 13 hours on the road we stopped for the night and the hotel clerk’s drawled “Well, bless your heart” reminded me I’m no longer in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont.

It’s not quite the ‘Deep South’, but for this Connecticut (born) Yankee it’s Oz at 90 degrees.

I guess I’ll survive.

13 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. Farthest south I’ve ever been is Rho Disland, so I can sympathize.
    From what Ive heard, the Outer Banks is worth the effort. Enjoy, enjoy.

  2. Oh, honey chile you are in the south, not quite the Deep South, but you will have fun just the same. I just finished the Wright Brothers by David McCullough and would love to see Kitty Hawk. Enjoy!

    • Hey anything more than maybe 15 miles south of my house IS ‘The Deep South’ as far as I’m concerned. I think I met Kitty Hawk on my way here. She seemed nice, I guess.

Leave a Reply

