Hot Winter Canary Song

canary

My poem, Landscape Triptych, currently appears in the long-awaited Solstice Edition of Canary–A Literary Journal of the Environmental Crisis.

I’m really proud of this work.  I wrote it long before I actually moved to Vermont, when I made several trips here to visit family and stood in their back yard watching the seasonal change from the end of summer through the middle of winter.

The first section of the poem was published ages ago in the (now defunct) New Works Review.  I’m very grateful to Canary for choosing to publish “Landscape Triptych” in its entirety.  There’s lots of other great reading there, too.

READ “LANDSCAPE TRIPTYCH HERE

canary2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hot Winter Canary Song

Leave a Reply

