See Through Clothes

Congratulations, Sister! After all these blogging years, YOU are my very first re-blog!
I suspect I’m a bit older than you, have sloughed off some of the resistance you seem so intent on maintaining. I’ll letcha know how it works out!

From the Laundry Room

I’m having a really hard time with nonsense lately.

I used to be better at it.  I could listen to nonsense, talk nonsense and just move around pretending to give a crap, but now I find myself making faces.  Sometimes I roll my eyes.  The eyes always give it away.  I should probably just wear sunglasses all the time.

Maybe that’s why Jack Nicholson wears them.

I’m not sure when my faking it ability began to wane, but I’m in a free fall these days.  I’m approaching Howard Hughes, On Golden Pond Katherine Hepburn.

I don’t want to try anymore to not offend or make small talk.  I’ll be honest, it’s a little scary.

What if I’m heading toward outcast land where I will end up one of those rude people that says things like, “Oh, well that’s just stupid,” or “What the hell is wrong with you?”

I can’t start being brutally honest…

View original post 174 more words

One thought on “See Through Clothes

Leave a Reply

