Borderline Poetry

Q: What is the Northern Cardinal Review?
A: A journal of relatively northern North American literature

Who do they publish? Canada Only?  No, not really.  Canada and Alaska.  And any other state that borders Canada.  Like Vermont. 

I live in Vermont.  They published me.  I like that. I hope you’ll like it, too.

My poem Hemlock, Sandalwood, Sage is currently featured at NCR.

Here’s the link: Hemlock, Sandalwood, Sage at NCR.

railing7

Do stop by. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.  Feel free to leave a comment, either over at NCR or right here.  Or both.  Both would be great. 

3 thoughts on “Borderline Poetry

  1. they came a-callin at my place, Ron., and I was curious. Nice place, clean, well lit, friendly seeming. The publish-or-perish urge is beginning again, I may gather something together and give it a try. Nice piece over there, too. I can smell the sandalwood and the sage.

  2. That was great! I agree with judyt54: your lines about sandalwood and sage, and the wind chanting were my favorites. Added a slight dusting of a Native American feel to the piece.

Leave a Reply

