Ya Just Gotta Look Up!

sky

I’m very happy to announce that two (that’s right, two–count ’em!) of my poems were published today in Vol. 3 of WORDLAND.  The theme for Vol 3 is “What They Saw In The Sky.” 

The first poem, Escapee, I wrote after watching a little girl wishing–maybe succeeding–at removing herself from the presence of a heartless parent.

The other poem, While You’re Away, A Meteor Shower, was written for My Beloved Sandra during another of her globetrotting sojourns away from home (go figure).

The only good thing about her travels is that I usually write a love poem about anticipating her return and, apparently, publishers like these pieces.  I’ve been pretty lucky that so many of them have been picked up.

At any rate, I’m doing the Poet’s Dance Of Successful Joy!

You can find both poems (and lots of other good stuff IN THE TABLE OF CONTENTS.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Ya Just Gotta Look Up!

Leave a Reply

