Maryann, If You’re Out There…

To Maryann Cerasa:

I hereby confess and apologize: I just discovered that I have in my possession a copy of George Harrison’s (vinyl) “Wonder Wall” album, which I totally stole from you when we were at Enfield High School almost 50 years ago.

I know it’s yours because your name’s on it. And you clearly didn’t want anyone to steal it because your names’s not only on the jacket, but on both sides of the record label itself.

I remember you were at a party at my house & I slipped it under the couch & you went home without it. For what it’s worth, it still has a price sticker on it that reads $ 1.99.

I haven’t played it in ages because, well, 1) it’s vinyl and 2) my turntable was taken out by an errant lightning strike about a decade ago & I only just recently replaced it, for old-time’s sake.

Sorry. But you’re never getting it back. I’m listening to it right now. Sounds as good as ever.  Just thought you might want to know.

Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Maryann, If You’re Out There…

  1. I love the license to tell the truth that comes with time. I don’t know what happened to my albums. I think about them often. Haven’t got a one.

Leave a Reply

