Even The Old Can Be New…

Age is not a factor. How many individual publishing credits you have is not a factor. Web presence is not a factor. None of this matters. All you really need to do is not already have a book published to be considered for inculusion in the upcoming Best New Poets anthology. (Although it’s too late to submit, you can read all about it HERE, and follow the judging process on their blog which, in the past, has always been pretty lively as the announcement of winners approaches.)

This’ll be my third year submitting. No luck so far.

Since my beloved Sandra is constantly reminding me of the power of positive affirmation (yeah, right), I hereby declare: This will be my lucky year for inclusion.

There. Presto. I’m in, right?

2 thoughts on “Even The Old Can Be New…

Leave a comment